top of page
  • Writer's pictureJasmine Law

Project Proposal

Updated: Nov 19, 2018

NMA 3041

For my final project, I wanted to tap into Unity's 3D game development software. I want to tell a story about natural affection throughout the game, while also have an engaging interactive quality with it. The story will incorporate an interactive portion where it is either "click" based or have surrounding NPCs follow the player. All in all, the interaction will give the next clue or a part of the story.


The way I had the game pictured is based on "click" and "interact" based, similar to a popular adventure based game called "Life is Strange." The game "Life is Strange" really left an impact on me when I played the first episode, and I think the story and graphics that just captures the audience. A popular game that inspired me is "Portal" and "Portal 2," and so I want to incorporate random puzzles into the game.


In NMA3012, I had originally wanted to create a 3D game but 2D seemed easier to learn. So now, my goal is to develop a challenging quest-like 3D game tells a story.


Inspiration


 



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page